Operational and Governing Boards

Governing Board

NDSEC's Governing Board is similar in structure and function to a local school district board of education and is the governing body of NDSEC. The Executive Director is responsible to this board. The Governing Board consists of nine board members, one from each of NDSEC's member districts. The NDSEC Governing Board schedules three regular meetings during the year; others may be scheduled if other business occurs that must be addressed. Members of the public are invited to attend all Governing Board meetings.

Governing Board's purpose is to:

  • Approve budget
  • Adopt policies concerning delivery of services and student programs that are consistent with federal and state laws
  • Authorize employee dismissals

Governing Board Members

Bensenville District #2 Ms. Lori Parthimos
  Mr. Robert Laudadio, Alternate
Addison District #4 Mr. Dave Williams, Vice Chairperson
  Mr. Serge Ruffolo, Alternate
Wood Dale District #7 Ms. Merilyn Daniels
  Ms. Mary Fletcher-Gomez, Alternate
Itasca District #10 Ms. Tina O'Neill
  Mr. Marty Lundeen, Alternate
Medinah District #11 Mr. Ian Nietzke
  Ms. Destini Best, Alternate
Roselle District #12 Ms. Sheryl Le Vine
Bloomingdale District #13 Mr. Marc Kapral
  Ms. Linda Wojcicki, Alternate
Fenton High School District #100 Mr. Leonel Figueroa, Chairperson
  Mr. Reid Goodrich, Alternate
Lake Park High School District #108 Mr. Joe Mangold

Operational Board

NDSEC's Operational Board is composed of the superintendent and a board member from each member district in the cooperative. The Operational Board is responsible for approval of routine fiscal issues, personnel needs, and administrative oversight. The NDSEC Operational Board meets monthly except in January and July. Meetings are held at 132 E. Pine Avenue, Roselle, Illinois, at 3:00 p.m. on the second Monday of the month except in October when the meeting is on the third Monday. Members of the public are invited to attend all Operational Board meetings.

Bensenville District #2 Dr. Katie McCluskey, Superintendent
Addison District #4 Dr. Nick Sutton, Superintendent
Wood Dale District #7 Dr. John Corbett, Superintendent, Chairperson
Itasca District #10 Mr. Craig Benes, Superintendent
Medinah District #11 Dr. Susan Redell, Superintendent
Roselle District #12 Dr. Mary Henderson, Superintendent
Bloomingdale District #13 Dr. Jon Bartelt, Superintendent, Vice Chairperson
Fenton High School District #100 Mr. James Ongtengco, Superintendent
Lake Park High School District #108 Dr. Michael Wojtowicz, Superintendent

To electronically communicate to the Board: [email protected]

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.